Service, snowmen and sneezing

Organised chaos has most certainly been delivered…after arriving in London on Thursday and checking into Hotel, I headed over for an afternoon at Thinkpublic for the Real Work Experience workshop – met some amazing people, interesting conversations with graduates Alice Tyler and Ruby Steel.

dsc00049

Spent the afternoon on the Southbank, rummaged in a street book sale and visited a fantastic exhibition at the Tate Modern.

dsc00108

My red balloon has accompanied me on my journey – causing quite a stir on the tube stations.

dsc00223

Spent the evening in London Bridge at the Service Design Drinks evening. Fantastic to finally meet Nick Marsh and Joe Heapy! Had some amazing conversations and will most definitely be keeping in touch with all the people I met.

dsc00143

It was lovely to finally meet Cassie Robinson and share our insights and stories. 

dsc00161

On Saturday night, the adventure took at turn for the worst when Kate and I ended up in Stoke Mandeville Accident and Emergency department. I had a severe allergic reaction and had an asthma attack. The service was absolutely shocking and the department chose the wrong two ladies to ignore. Much more will be coming soon on this story…

I am now staying Wimbledon, London and I am snowed in. Snowmen and a cup of tea are next on the agenda….